Yes – the general question doing the rounds (particularly in my Inbox) is “what the hell have you been doing?”.

Well sadly, not much. I was all amped up for a big weekend after the Campden Pub Crawl (http://www.thecamdencrawl.com/) – but instead I had to cancel all plans, because I ended up in bed with a runny nose, head ache and sore throat. That was more than three days ago – and I’m still stuck in bed…

Before I got sick I did a bit of art at the Tate Modern…

Tate Gallery

Embankment

Embankment close up

Found a Space Invader (http://www.space-invaders.com/) in one of the dodgiest side streets you’ve ever seen…
Space Invader

Saw THE BEST beatboxer I’v ever heard. He was magnificently hilarious…
Beatboxer

Laughed at crazy English people eating ice cream in 11 degree weather…
Ice cream

Read a few slogans…
Slogans

Sussed out the crazy booksellers market under the bridge (strangely, not very cheap, and a lot colder than a second hand bookshop – I think I’ll be sticking to my local Oxfam, thanks!)
Booksellers

Had a friend show me the joys of Borough Markets (did I mention I’ve put on about 5 kilos in three weeks, from all the wonderfully good food I’m eating??!!). Lots of cute Italian boys trying to sell cheese and bread and meats…
Borough Markets

And then looked at this view for most of the weekend and this week – cause I got the flu!
Window

Other than my trip to the ANZAC service (post below) I’ve been lying in bed and using my time to write job applications.

Am hopeful I’ll be up and about in a few days – particularly cause I want to see Babyshambles play a free concert in Trafalgar Square… which should be interesting since Pete Doherty got arrested at the end of my street yesterday for buying drugs and is now supposed to be in jail!

