Last weekend I approached a DJ whose set was incredible. He played a beatsy remix of Enya’s Sailing Away side by side with can’t-stop-my-feet-from-moving-electro-disco and so much more. Every song the girls and I would look at each other and scream “oh my god, I love this!”

He looked familiar, so when I was walking past him after he’d played, I introduced myself and told him I loved his work. He looked me straight in the eye and said with a frown, “you’re the {insert name of my work} girl, aren’t you?”… yes I am. “Yeah – I’m the guy you kicked out of your venue when you caught me jumping over the wall.” Oh. Oops. I knew he looked familiar!

So, what’s been going on? Lots of good music, a few boozy tears and mostly just work… It’s where I am right now – taking a 5 minutes break at 7pm from my favourite past-time… oh yeah, my workaholic tendencies haven’t changed….

But here’s some inspiration…

