I found a Contessa Prontor SLK Spezial in Sydney last year, but didn’t really do much with it till recently. The camera has a beautiful weight to it, betraying it’s age (they were made from 1960 – 1963 I believe)….

The focus mechanism is pretty interesting – I haven’t played with one like this before where you’re looking at an image and it’s like there are two of the same thing – focusing the camera is bringing the two versions of the same image together so they make one (if that makes sense?) I obviously haven’t got it quite kicked yet, as nearly all my images have background focus and foreground fuzzy.

Not all the photos came out – a combination of not rolling the film on properly and a shaky hand (it’s really sensitive). This is a small selection. Looking forward to the next roll though, as I like the colour…

